February 03

Home Up officer mtg. 02 september 02 October 02 November 02 December 02 January 03 February 03 March 03 April 03

˜The Prairie Textile Arts Guild met at 9:30 am on February 8, 2003 in the meeting room at Marillac Manor.

˜The meeting was called to order by President Kay Miller.

˜Thirteen members and five guests were present.

˜The minutes of the January 11 meeting were approved as corrected. 

Reports of officers and standing committees:

"Treasurer (Jan Dralle) reported a balance of $819.28 in the treasury.

"Historian (Cindy Zimmermann):

"Hospitality (Kaye and Elise Halvorson): Elaine DeBilzan and Arlene Strand are the hostesses for the March meeting.

"Program (Krista Andrews and LaRue Odenbach):  The program in March, making a needlecase, will be taught by Mary Ellen Hoetzer

"Publicity (Elaine DeBilzan):  The new PTAG informational pamphlets were passed around for members to peruse.  Invitations to come to a meeting were mailed to former members and other parties who may be interested in attending PTAG.  Names were taken from a list provided by PTAG members.

˜         President Miller requested officers inform those attending what each office’s duties consisted of in case anyone would be interested in taking an office for the next year.  Kay, Elise and Jan said they would accept nominations to retain the offices they now hold.  

Reports of Ad Hoc Committees:

"Audit Committee:

            "Bylaws Committee:

˜         Lynn McCulley and Sigrid Bucklin agreed to work on the Nominating committee.

Unfinished Business:

˜  There was no update on the fall Brazilian workshop. 

New Business:



˜         The April 2003 issue of “Just Cross Stitch” was circulated by Kaye.  It featured a two-page article on Nordic Needle.

˜The program on finishing wall hangings, bellpulls, and pillows was presented by Jan Dralle.

˜The speaker’s gift was made by LaRue Odenbach.

˜Audrey Spencer and Mary Beth Osborn provided the treats.

˜Bring and Brag was held.

˜The meeting was adjourned

˜Respectfully Submitted, Mary Beth Osborn, Secretary